Hero Arts; Prayers Card

Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoy the card I recently created, I went to a church about a month back with my Aunt, and it was brought to my attention that they had a card ministry, in which they provided cards to those going through a hard time or just needed a little encouragement, so that’s when I began creating cards for the church.

Supplies used:

Hero Arts - Prayers Stamps and Dies
Canson Water Color Paper
Distress Inks of varying Colors
Embossing Powers
Versamark ink
Ranger Archival Black waterproof ink
Vellum
Simon Says Stamps Circles Dies
W Plus 9 Pretty Little Peonies Stamps
Zig Real color brush markers

Creating:

  1. I started with using fossilized amber over the entire back of a 4.5 by 5.75 peice of water color card stock. I then stamped the pretty little peonies down onto the distress inked background.
  2. I used Zig water color markers to color in several of the flowers and leaves, but keeping many the fossilized amber.
  3. I die cut the background with a A2 sized stitched rectangle, as well as a sheet of vellum for over the background to make it faded and more subtle.
  4. I die cut a white circle with the SSS circles, in multiple sizes to see which i liked best, and placed a die cut prayers over it. The prayers die cut was also heat embossed with a corrdinating color powder or distress inked then heat embossed with a clear powder.
  5. Finally a small sentiment was added to a black cardstock piece to finish it off and the whole background was attached to an A2 top fold landscape 80# neenah solar white cardstock piece.

IMG_0434.JPG.jpeg

I die cut and heat embossed many Prayers diecuts so I could make multiple cards, and save time!

IMG_0436.JPG.jpegIMG_0437.JPG.jpeg

2 thoughts on “Hero Arts; Prayers Card

Leave a Reply

