Stalking USPS Delivery! 

Question: If you don’t stalk the estimated delivery and refresh the page every 5 minutes, did you really order crafting supplies??
Happy mail = happy days! Hi everyone, as you may have seen, last week was my college’s spring break, and I was able to make several cards with some new goodies that arrived mid week, so I thought I’d share with you what I received last week as well as a snail mail package that should be in tomorrow ( due to the foot of snow we got today in Massachusetts ❄️❄️)

I ordered from 3 different crafting stores and shops the first week of March, they were:

  • Hallmarkscrapbook 
  • Scrapbook Pal
  • JoAnns (I don’t personally enjoy ordering from big companies, but the sale was too good to pass up!) 

From hallmark scrapbook, I ordered the lawn fawn “out of this world” stamp and die set since it’s sold out everywhere! I’d rather pay a few extra dollars to get it when I want it than wait and not get to use it until summer break. Below you can see several cards I made using this set, if you don’t have it I highly recommend adding it to your must have list, it’s so versatile and is really great for both males and females as well as all ages which really adds value to this set! 

That is all I ordered from this shop, so let’s go into scrapbook pal! 

Here I ordered the much wanted stamp shammy!! I’ve been waiting for sooo long, but every time I ordered it was sold out of I talked myself out of it and back into using baby wipes, but my goodness this was one of the best $6 I think I have ever spent! I also was able to get my hands on the lawn fawn “hang in there” stamps and coordinating dies! The little sloth is so cute, I can’t wait to make my sister a card with it ( our little cousin calls her a sloth 🙈). Lastly I added the lawn fawn “slide on over -circles” to my cart, I used these in my out of this world cards to make spinners as well  with the loads of fun stamp set to turn the washer into a spinner! (See below)

From Joanns I bought 3 new embossing powders from WOW, I chose the metallic colored ones since I’ve been really enjoying them, I also purchased several of the Nuvo drops colors so I could grow my collection. I’ve been using them on almost every card lately so I thought it was time to expand my collection! I don’t personally enjoy shopping at the large big name craft stores anymore unless I can really get a deal that I can’t find online at a family owned/ small stamp shop, and with being a college student money is tight, so you do what you have to do! They were around $2 a piece which I thought was great, compared to hallmark scrapbook they were just under a dollar cheaper at Joanns so I went for it. 
Below you can see my other cards created last week and weekend with my new goodies! Cards are to follow with my new nuvo drops! Thanks so much for stopping by, tell your friends and help me get to 100 followers on instagram!! @melamay1 

Leave a Reply

