OUT OF THIS WORLD!

Guess what arrived today! Some of lawn fawn’s newest sets, including out of this world, slide on over circle dies, and hang in there! Here’s my newest creation, enjoy! 

GALAXY 

I first started by making my background panel, I created 4 by using google distress ink on water color card stock. I used several bright colors including, picked raspberries, abandoned coral, mermaid lagoon, seedless preserves, dusty concord, chipped sapphire, and fossilized amber. Once  I had a base down I added black soot over the colors to make a galaxy look. White paint was used to make the appearance of stars. 
Above are my distress ink color choices, any of the brighter colors would work great including cracked pistachio, mustard seed and many more! 

COLORING

I chose 4 images from out of this world including the adorable astronaut, the rocket, earth and what may be Jupiter! I chose to color the astronaut with cool greys, red, blue, and hints of yellow. 

The Copic markers that I used are below in the next image. 


SLIDE ON OVER

For the spinning aspect of the card, I used the second largest slide on over circle die, I put the rocket on the track, so it can appear like it’s traveling to the other planets. 

SUPPLIES

Lawn fawn – out of this world

Lawn fawn – slide on over circles 

Nuvo crystal drops 

Versamark ink

Metallic silver WOW embossing powder

Post it tape

3M foam tape 
Final Product

Here is my final product for my card, I hope you enjoyed! Follow me on instagram @melamay1 for more images and other products. 

6 thoughts on “OUT OF THIS WORLD!

Leave a Reply

