Snow Day!

Hi Everyone! So yesterday it snowed up here in Massachusetts, and it was our first real snow storm of the season, we have only had a few past times where it has snowed, but we only got a dusting or a few inches, but yesterday we got almost 8 inches. Now 8 inches is not alot of us, even two feet at a time isnt, but the roads in my town were awful, not plowed until late last night, so it was a snow day, craft day! I packed up my supplies and headed to my boyfriend’s house to make cards with his mom all night, and we had a blast!

What I Made:

I stamped and colored quite a few sheets of paper with my Frosty Fairy Friends stamp set, I recently received a new order of copics and wanted to make fairies in all different colors. I had recently made a light up card, you can check it out at my first blog post It Lights Up! Last night I made one light up card,  (I took apart 2 old blood glucose meters for 3V batteries to make light up cards with my chibitronics kit) Here’s my second light up card, again I used the mushroom as a point of pressing to complete the circuit!

What She Made:

My boyfriend’s Mama made thank you cards for the students who gave her little gifts for Christmas, she works in an elementary school. She used one of my favorite sets from lawn fawn Thanks A Bushel and one of the scripty thanks dies from Simon Says Stamp. I taught her how to use the cuttle big for die cutting, copic blending and that I had an obession with foam tape (as I showed up with a 36 yard roll in hand)! We die cut the thanks with red foil from an american craft 6 x 6 pack that I got at target! Target every season up in the dollar spot has had 18 sheets for 3$, my secret is wait until the seasonal items go to 70-90% off and buy 20 of them…. yes I bought 20 after the fall, and many more after Christmas items went on a super sale! No one showed pay $3 went you could pay 30 cents!  Here’s a few pictures of her cards, she was so happy to create, I created the next card maker!!

What Sam Made, YES my Boyfriend MADE A Card:

Sam’s attempt at a card was made using the Lawn Fawn Happy Harvest stamp and die set, the large and small stitched rectangles, distress ink, and some 6 x 6 mini pad papers. I have to admit, he did such a great job! I wouldn’t let him watch hockey, and made him craft, but he did it with a smile, at the end he was bored and I coul tell. He has a really good eye for picking colors and ideas, but once it didnt turn out the way he wanted it, crafting was over and I released him to watch his team Win! Below is his card front, I’m a very happy & proud girlfriend!

img_6580

Thank you so much for stopping by. If you have any questions on supplies used or where to buy feel free to contact me via my contact page, instagram @melamay1 or even twitter @Melanieamay1

I’m now off to rearrange my room and craft space!

xox Melanie

 

One thought on “Snow Day!

Leave a Reply

